Theresa May

Theresa May was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Leader of the Conservative Party from 2016 to 2019. She is also MP for Maidenhead in Berkshire. May is a ‘one-nation’ conservative who voted Remain in the EU referendum in June 2016.

Theresa May makes final statement as Prime Minister

Become an Express Premium member
  • Support fearless journalism
  • Read The Daily Express online, advert free
  • Get super-fast page loading